Board, Staff and Members


Board of Directors

Karen Purdy Chairperson

Bernie McConnell Vice Chair

Rev Mervyn Gibson Hon Treasurer

Sammy Douglas

Mervyn Cleland

Annie Cook

Emma Shields

Rachael Davison

Liz Oslon

Richard Williamson (Co-Option)

Yvonne Cowan (Co-Option)

Staff Members

Michael Briggs Executive Director

Kim Briggs Resource & Finance Director (Company Secretary)

Jonny Currie Community Development Director (Until April 21)

Ashleigh Roberts Community Development Director (From June 21)

Linda Armitage Health Development Director

Jim Bailey Health Development Co-Ordinator

Davina Kelly Health Development Co-Ordinator

Marie Anne Templeman Health Connections Co-Ordinator

Richard Maguire Health Connections Co-Ordinator

Amy Ashe Inner East Youth Work Co-Ordinator

Elizabeth Vichitkarn Receptionist & Administrative Support Officer (From Dec 21)

Joan Baird Finance Manager

Eleanor Gibson Administrative Support Officer

EBCDA – Full Members

Age Concern East Belfast & Castlereagh (IND)

Arthritis Swimming Club

Ballybeen Womens Centre

Ballymacarrett District LOL No 6

Ballymacarrett Somme Festival

Bloomfield Community Association

Choice Charity Fundraiser Group 

Christian Fellowship Church

Connswater Community & Leisure Services Ltd

Dundonald Sea Cadets

East Belfast Alternatives

East Belfast Community Counselling

East Belfast Enterprise Ltd

East Belfast Independent Advice Centre

East Belfast Independent Advice Centre

East Belfast Mission

East Belfast Sure Start

Greenway Women’s Centre

Hosford House

Knock Presbyterian Church 

Knocknagoney Area Forum

Lagan Village Youth & Community Group

Megain Memorial 

Oasis Caring In Action

Ravenhill Presbyterian Mens Fellowship

Recycled Teenagers

Round Tower Community Project

Short Strand Community Forum

St Clement’s Parish Church

ST Columba’s Parish Church

Survivors of Suicide

Templemore Avenue School Association

The Aslan Association

The Hopefuls

The Oak Project

The Salvation Army

Thrive Ireland 

Tullycarnet Community Support Services Ltd

Walkway Community Centre

Wandsworth Community Association

Willowfield Parich Community Association

Wise Men Of The East Network

EBCDA – Associate Members

Alison Wightman  


Ashfield Boys’ High School

Belfast Health Trust

Belfast YMCA Ltd

Bloomfield Collegiate School

Boring Wells

Charter NI

Cllr Dr John Kyle

Compassion Belfast 

Connswater Homes

Cregagh Pre-School 

Dee St, Community Centre

Denis Carson BCC

Dreamscheme NI

Dundonald Green Belt Association

Dundonald Townswomen’s Guild

East Belfast Alternatives

East Belfast Area Project

George Dorrian

Green Action

Greenway Womens Centre

Kathy Watters BCC

Knocknagoney Community Centre

Lorriane wallace BCC

Newtownbreda Women’s Institute

NI Housing Executive

Ravenhill Presbyterian Mens Fellowship



The Gathering COI Church Plant

The Princes Trust

Annual Report Sections


Chair and Executive Director

Theme 1

Community Support & Capacity Building

Theme 2

Community Resource & Finance Services

Theme 3

Community Health Development


Income & Expenditure